Exchange Student

Spooky, Waff, Lan, Napili, and Yumi 
Spooky, Waff, Lan, Napili, and Yumi

The other day, one of my friends Lan was introducing us to one of the newest students, well, she is actually an exchange student, she goes by the name of Napili. She has fiery red hair and looks so different from the rest of us, you can easily spot her in the classroom not only because of her hair but because she still wears the uniform from her own school. I think the two are becoming best friends, Napili seemed inseparatable from Lan. I did not quite catch where Lan said Napili was from because from he corner of my eye I saw Kasumi walk by, kind of dream like or as if she was in her own little world. I called after her wanting to introduce her to Napili, but by the time I looked out the classroom door, she was no where to be found.

Normally this would not bother me, Kasami is like that sometimes, all lost in a day dream, but today it did. The night before I had this strange dream, normally I would not have remembered my dream except this one I woke up with my heart pounding, all sweaty and tangled in my sheets. I remember in the dream some kind of scary door with weird symbol all around it. I had been holding Kasami’s hand she was trying to walk through the door and I was holding her back because I was afraid of what was in there and Kasumi seemed clueless. Then the door turned into a cliff and she was falling , I was the only one keeping her from plummeting off. There was no way I was going to let go and slowly I felt myself being pulled over the edge, this is when I woke up.

I rejoined the group and started to listen to the advice Waff and Spooky were giving Napili, I could not keep myself from laughing as they described some of the odd habits the school’s principle has. It was fun to hang out, but in the back of my mind I worry about Kasumi and hope she is safe.

July 21, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . by Yumi, Location: Classroom.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

