Beach Party

on the boat at the beach

Spooky has been spending most of her free time at the beach surfing. I hope her studies will not suffer. She came to me the other day saying I should take a break away from my studies and go to the beach and later I saw her and Lan making plans for a beach party.

Friday came around and it was such a beautiful day I thought about
skipping class, but some how I managed to pull myself out of bed and get there. To my surprise I did not see Waff or Spooky in the classroom. Lan whispered to me that morning during before class that they all planned to have the the beach party today after school and told me to pass the information on. She said she had come prepared for the beach, looking around seeing we were alone, she lifted up her skirt showing off her bikini. She then said she planned to ditch her last class and head straight to the beach before all the good sun was gone.

I spoke with Kasumi in the hallway while getting my books out for
biology class, my locker is right next to hers and I started telling her
about my morning, no Waff or Spooky, Lan’s plan to skip PE, the beach party, and about a strange dream I had of her turning into a cat and started to hunt mice, haha, I had a good laugh about that last one. I was telling Kasumi I might ditch PE to leave for the beach early and hinting to her that she should do the same, though she seemed not to hear, in fact she seemed to be in her own dream world ever since I mentioned my dream to her. The bell rang and we ran off to our next class.

The day went on forever and I kept glancing at the clock, when PE finally came around, I changed into my shorts then went out to the field I could not see Lan anywhere. Our instructor told us to jog 3 laps around the track, on my first lap I jogged slowly letting everyone pass me, and then looking both ways I veered off to the right and went through a hole in the fence, and kept on jogging back to the dorm in order to change into my swimming suit. I have a bathing suit in the Locker room at school, but it is not the cute bikini that I wanted to wear for the beach.

Lan and Yumi in the water at the beach

When I finally got to the beach, the first person I saw was Lan, she was laying down soaking up the sun rays. I asked her about Spooky and Waff, but she said she had not seen them. I tried calling them on my cell, but got no answer. Lan and I walked along the beach taking in the surroundings, it was a tropical paradise, a place to forget about everything. As we walked I saw a seal out on the ocean, it was moving closer to the shore, I soon realized it was a person surfing, it was Spooky.

waff diving

Lan and I started to wade out into the water waving to Spooky, then Waff popped his head out of the water, he was wearing snorkeling gear. We all played in the water, I love playing in the water especially with friends, and with the hot sun burning down on us, it felt so refreshing.

with spooky

Kasumi eventually showed and then Napili. Napili had been the last one to come, she was going to ditch class with Lan, but she had to meet with one of her teachers after class.

cute snapshot beach

We all played at the beach and in the water until the sun went down. It is so pretty when the sun goes down and gets so orange reflecting on the clear blue water. Once the sun set, it got cold real fast. I wrapped my towel around my body and we all hurried back to the dorms joking and laughing all still so excited about the fun we had at the beach.

August 22, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . 15940.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

