Again.

     Spooky and I planned on hanging out Thursday night and she never came.  I waited outside for her to pick me up for 3 hours, with each look at my watch reassuring myself that she would be here and that each minute lost waiting could still be made up by maybe hanging out a bit longer before having to head home.  I called Yumi to see if she had heard from her, as I was starting to think that something bad might have happened to her.  Yumi said she remembered Spooky mentioned that she was going out with that girl October.  I couldn’t believe it; Spooky didn’t show up at all, she didn’t even call to say she wasn’t coming, she had me so worried that something bad had happened and now to know she went out with someone else, WTF!  I know I haven’t been spending a lot of time with my friends throughout the week or on the weekends, but to be forgotten like that hurts.

     As I was walking to school by myself the next day, since Spooky never showed up again that morning, I decided to head to the book store to pick up another sketchbook so I could work on some more clothes designs for myself.  I walked in and noticed it was a bit more quite than usual for a Friday morning and made my way to the back shelf to pick up my sketchbook.  As I walked towards it, I noticed Spooky lying on the couch asleep. From there I can’t really remember exactly what happened as it all happened so fast.  I just filled up with rage and walked over to her yelling her name loud enough to jolt her out of her sleep.  I “explained” that I had waited outside for 3 hours for her to come pick me up since we had planned a week ago to be going out that night.  How I was worried that something had happened to her at first until I heard from Yumi that she had gone out with October.  I told her it was funny that we had been friends since we were young and even considered her a sister, but that a childhood friend of hers, that I haven’t even met yet, coming back could change that so fast.

     I felt a tear starting to run down my cheek and didn’t want her to see me crying, so I quickly turned and started to run off bumping into another girl as she was walking holding drinks.  I am not sure if I knocked her drinks down or not, but I do remember hearing a bell ring in my ear as I pushed past her heading towards the door.  I could feel the eyes of everyone in the store looking at me as I ran out in tears.  I didn’t know what to do after that, how could I go to school knowing I might run into Spooky in the halls, I couldn’t face her right now, not after the way I lashed out.  Instead I took a walk to the forest near the school to think things over and cool down a bit.  I sat on a rock, trying to relax, but could hear all the students in the distance as they walked towards school as the first bell started to ring.  I thought it best that I go to school and carry on my day the best I could.

     After my first class, I walked up to my locker to see Yumi getting her things out of her locker for biology.  She mentioned that she hadn’t seen Spooky or Waff in class, but that Lan and Spooky were making plans for a beach party later that day.  I am not sure why, but when Yumi started to mention a dream of hers, I just seemed to zone out.  My mind just seemed to cloud over with thoughts of all that has been happening.  The bell rang and I zoned in again noticing Yumi staring at me, a bit startled.  I grabbed my book from my locker and nudged her as we headed off to class.

     The day seemed to pass awfully slowly and after school I noticed no one was around.  One of Yumi’s gym class friends told me she had snuck off during class so I guess that meant she was going to the beach, I snickered.  Since I haven’t been spending a lot of time with my friends, I headed home to get my bikini to wear and then headed down to the beach to be with them.  Once I got there though, I saw Spooky out in the water surfing. I still couldn’t bring myself to face her, so instead I waited by the parking lot behind some trees.  I sat and closed my eyes to enjoy the last rays of the sun before it started to slip in behind the horizon.  I heard a car start up about 45 minutes after sitting down and looked over my shoulder to notice it was Spooky’s car.  It looked like she had decided to head home earlier than the rest and with a rev of her engine, she drove off.  With Spooky now gone, I went down to see everyone else.  I spent the rest of Friday night with them trying to have fun, but always looking over my shoulder in case Spooky was to come back.  Yumi mentioned to me that she and Spooky were going to meet up with Gin in a couple of days and take some photos for an ad he was working on.  She said I should tag along, that it would be fun, I actually think she knew there was something wrong and wanted to try to make things right again.  I passed on her invitation to join them knowing I was not just ready.

     Now it’s Tuesday night, I still haven’t faced Spooky yet, leaving for school earlier in the morning so I wouldn’t see her if she came to walk with me and avoiding her in the halls by ducking around the corners till she left.  I know I won’t be able to keep this up for long, we have too many class together and I can’t keep skipping them the way I have been doing the past 2 days.  I now also learned that October has been placed in our biology class and was introduced to the class, she might even be tutoring Yumi soon.  I guess I should have sucked it up and went that day, maybe we could have met.  From what I have heard, October seems like a nice girl, even Gin and Yumi say so, but that is all hear say for me, we have never met so I cannot say for sure.  Is it right for me to be feeling this way?  I know Spooky loves me like a sister and I know she hasn’t seen October for quite some time, but for some reason I just feel so alone and unwanted.  Why do I feel that, ever since October has come back, Spooky had started too drifted further away?

     Why am I starting to get the feeling that I am once again alone?

August 26, 2009. Tags: , , . by Kasumi.

8 Comments

  1. spooky replied:

    *hugs Kasumi*

    outstanding! i’m so glad you decided to post this because i was looking forward to your next entry. i love what you did with the photo too, very creative! will be hard to continue this storyline. to make it easy, i could just say i rolled over and went back to sleep after you yelled at me. 😛 i think all 3 of us are doing excellent jobs at this!! let’s keep it up!!! ^^

  2. October Hush replied:

    Poor Kasumi. Flighty teenagers like spooky can be mean 😉

  3. Kasumi replied:

    Yeah… She’s a meannie… 😛

  4. October Hush replied:

    You look so sad in that first photo too =(

  5. spooky replied:

    ok… that’s 3 different people that have said i’m mean within the last 24 hours. i see a pattern forming!

  6. yumidoll replied:

    Poor Kasumi, I say we put some whipcream on Spooky’s hand while she is asleep, then tickle her nose with a feather, hehehehkeke. 😛

    I like the image where you are looking at Tobie and Spooky walking down the hall together.

    I also like the locker picture, and you put such a cute picture in it to, so creative :)) YAY!

  7. Kasumi replied:

    October: Yeah, I was wanting to go for Sushi that night… Wait a sec, you two went for Sushi??? *GASP!!!* She took you to the place we were going to go to!!!

    Spooky: Yeah well…….. hehe

    Yumi: Sounds like a plan to me, except if she reads it here, she will be waiting for it.

  8. spooky replied:

    i think all of you need to settle down!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

