THE CALL

     I got a phone call from Bozzak, the photographer who invited me to take pictures.  He said he had shown the pictures he had taken around and had gotten “positive” feed back on them, one of them being from his contact with Victoria Secret.  I could feel I was blushing as I said “Oh my god, really?”.   He asked if I had thought anymore about it or if it was something I would consider doing.  I told him I had fun and didn’t think anything would come from it, but now hearing that someone liked it, it is something I would like to try again.  “Great” he said, “We can take some more pictures and prove it wasn’t just a fluke”.  I laughed and said “Yea”.

     He told me he had a small client that was looking to do a spread or an ad and figured if I was interested he would suggest me to them and see what they would say.  He said it was a “win-win situation, since it would help both them and me out.  With me being new, they wouldn’t need to pay as much as they would if they had a professional model work with them and would help me because I would be getting paid out if it”.  I replied “Yeah, that would be great.” trying to hide my excitement that I know I didn’t do a good job at.  He explained he would contact them and tell them about me, if they were ok with it, he asked if it would be ok if he set up an appointment for me to meet with them.  I replied again “Yeah, that would be great also.” my heart started to race and I could feel butterflies in my stomach.  He must have realized I was getting nervous again because he said I would have nothing to worry about when meeting them, that they had already chosen me and I would have to try and sell myself to them.  He added that he would also be there and take on any of the hard questions they might have, but he doubted they would have any.

     He explained a bit more about what to expect and what not to, then he said he would let me know how things went and would get back to me in a few days.  After saying good-bye and hanging up the phone, I think got the biggest smile I had ever had in my life.  I squealed out loud and said to myself, “I got to call the others!” picking up the phone as I began dialing.

January 12, 2010. Tags: , , . After Class, by Kasumi, fashion, Location: Kasumi's Home.

2 Comments

  1. spooky replied:

    did you call me or Yumi first?

  2. Kasumi replied:

    Uh… Uh… I called Lan first.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

